top of page

Kick off!

I am very excited to launch Tri-K, my brand new triathlon and running coaching service based in Tokyo. A huge thank you to all of my friends for your amazing support and for encouraging me to start up this venture. There are no other experienced triathlon coaches living in Tokyo, so local triathletes have to look far afield for a coach for online coaching. But living here as I do will allow me to deliver a hands on coaching service. Besides triathlon, I will also coach running with an emphasis on full and half marathons.

The official launch date will be October 1st. There is so much work to do to start up a business here such as paperwork, insurance and obtaining coaching licences to gain access to a pool. But I will be all ready to go this week.

2016 has been a big year of racing for me. Set my new marathon PB at Yokohama in March which qualified me for the 2017 Boston Marathon. And I won the 2016 Ironman 70.3 Asia Pacific Championship for my age group at Cebu in August. Ended my triathlon season at the Ironman 70.3 World Championships on the Sunshine Coast of Australia in early September. Currently ranked No.1 in Japan and 19th globally for the 70.3 All World Athlete rankings in my age group. Phew!

Please keep an eye on this blog as there will be regular updates with posts about living and training in Tokyo, product reviews coaching tips, upcoming races and events and much, much more.

Happy training!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page